Showing posts with label HARDROCK. Show all posts
Showing posts with label HARDROCK. Show all posts
Monday, January 27, 2014

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 English Christian Album Download

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 English Christian Album Download
From Water to War is the latest Christian Metal hard rock album released by American Christian Metal band, Nine Lashes. This album was released on January 21, 2014 produced by Jason Rauch and Aaron Sprinkle and released under the label, Tooth and Nail Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: From Water to War

Artist :: Nine Lashes

Release Date :: January 21, 2014

Genre :: Hard Rock, Christian Metal

Label :: Tooth & Nail Records

Hometown :: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 Biography and History
History ::
The track "Break the World" was released as a single on October 29, 2013. It peaked #1 on's Christian Rock National Airplay chart on January 15, 2014. Also, "Surrender" was released on Tooth and Nail's YouTube channel a month before the album was set to release. Nine Lashes also posted an exclusive stream on RadioU of the entire album about a week before the release date, because the band "couldn't wait any longer." (from official Facebook page, Jan 16, 2014).

At CCM Magazine, Andy Argyrakis rated it four stars, calling it "compelling" that expands "upon its alternative rock experimentation with electronic enhancement, the groups songwriting captures intense spiritual growth, sure to resonate with anyone seeking authenticity." Mary Nikkel of New Release Tuesday rated it likewise, noting how "The interplay between searing guitar work and chilling electronic influences make this an album to remember". At Jesus Freak Hideout, Michael Weaver rated it four stars, stating that "Nine Lashes have crafted something very interesting this time around." David Craft also of Jesus Freak Hideout rated it four stars, writing that it is a "strong album."

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 live from kansas city
Tracklisting ::

01. Never Back Down
02. Break the World
03. Where I Belong
04. Lights We Burn
05. Surrender
06. You Are the Light
07. In the Dark
08. Light It Up
09. Love Me Now
10. Cover Your Own


please comment if you like the post
Thursday, March 21, 2013

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia 2013 English Christian Album Download

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia 2013 English Christian Album Download
Aletheia is the latest Christian Hard rock album released by American Christian Progressive Shred Metal band, Hope For The Dying also known as HFTD. This album was released on 19, March 2013 and released under the label Facedown Records.

Album Details::

Album :: Aletheia

Artist :: Hope for the Dying

Release Date ::
March 19, 2013

Genre :: Metal/ Progressive, Hardrock

Label ::Facedown Records

Location ::Jonesboro, Illinois, USA.

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia 2013 Biography and History
Hope for the Dying also known as HFTD is an American Christian Metal band from Jonesboro, Illinois. The band formed in 2006 and released their first album (a self-titled EP) in April 2008, the album was later repackaged and released with Strike First Records on November 25, 2008.

Hope for the Dying formed in November 2006 with sights set on bringing something different to the table. Tiring of the typical simplistic music that has manifested itself in the heavy music culture, Hope for the Dying brings new meaning to the idea of 'guitar-driven metal.' By blending the musical virtuosity of old school shred-metal pioneers like Iron Maiden and Metallica with the modern edge of today's progressive heavy-hitters like Between the Buried and Me and The Human Abstract, Hope for the Dying is developing a signature sound that is as technically proficient as it is fresh and unique.

In 2008, Hope for the Dying was featured in HM Magazine's 'Pick-of-the-Litter' section and subsequently inked a deal with the newly resurrected Strike First Records (a division of Facedown Records) and released their debut self-titled full length on November 25 of that year. In the two years following the release of their debut, Hope for the Dying matured in both their music and their line-up. As 2010 comes to a close, the band is stronger and more driven than ever before, and on December 1, revealed that they will be releasing a new album in mid-April 2011 on Facedown Records.

The band is currently writing and recording tracks for the highly anticipated follow-up, and is very excited about the direction in which the music is moving. "This is definitely the most ambitious music we've written to date," says guitarist James Houseman. "When we were writing for the last album, the process was so spread out, and then at the end we were just rushing to finish up a couple more songs, I think we felt like the album kind of suffered a little bit and didn't have the 'flow' that we would have liked." With the new album, HFTD has deliberately set aside an essentially uninterrupted block of time to focus on writing in hopes that their next release will have more continuity and consistency from track to track. "This is by far the most complex music we've ever made. We're trying lots of new things and so far we couldn't be more excited about how things have been going, " - guitarist Jack Daniels.

The as-yet-untitled project will be mixed by Brian Hood of 456 Recordings (A Plea for Purging, Before There Was Rosalyn) in Huntsville, AL, in early February 2011. "Working with Brian has been awesome so far, he's been really helpful to us in getting things prepared and making sure we come out with the best product possible" says Daniels. "We're thrilled with what he brings to the table and can't wait to work with him more as we get closer to wrapping this thing up!"

In the mean time, Hope for the Dying will be returning to the tour circuit in early 2011 with plans for coast-to-coast tours in both headlining and support roles.

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia 2013 Band members
Band Members :: 

Current members :

* Josh Ditto - Lead Vocals, Keyboards (2006–present)
* James Houseman - Lead Guitar, Backup Vocals (2006–present)
* Jack Daniels - Lead Guitar, Backup Vocals (2006–present)
* Brendan Hengle - Drums (May 2010–present)

Former members :

* Jacob Capps - Bass (2008–2009)
* Brice Voyles - Drums (2006–2009)
* Jesse Fleming - Drums (2009–2010)
* James Red Cloud - Bass (2006–2007, 2008)
* Zach Gowen - Bass (2008)
* Ryan Dillon - Bass (September 2009 - March 2010)
* E.J. Sugars - Drums (January–March 2010)
* Chris Owens - Bass (May 2010–September 2010)

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia 2013 during rehearsal time

Tracklisting :: 

01. Acceptance    
02. Reformation    
03. Iniquitous    
04. In Isolation    
05. Through a Nightmare, Darkly    
06. The Lost    
07. Visions    
08. Serenity    
09. Open the Sky 

Hope for the Dying - Aletheia album preview youtube video