Friday, March 26, 2010

Flatfoot 56 - Black Thorn 2010 English Christian album download

Flatfoot 56 - Black Thorn 2010 English Christian album downloadFlatfoot 56 - Black Thorn 2010 English Christian album download
Flatfoot 56 is an Oi! punk band from Chicago, Illinois. The group's use of Scottish Highland bagpipes has led to their classification as a Celtic punk band, comparable to Dropkick Murphys or Flogging Molly.

Album Details::

Album :: Black Thorn

Artist :: Flatfoot 56

Release Date :: March 30th, 2010

Genre :: Celtic Punk, Alternative rock

Label :: Old shoe(US), Stomp(CAN), I Hate People(EUR), Big Mouth(Japan)

Location :: Chicago, Illinois

Flatfoot 56 - Black Thorn Band members Ultra HQ wallpaperFlatfoot 56 - Black Thorn Band members Ultra HQ wallpaper
History ::

The band formed in summer 2000 as a three-piece punk band. The three original members, who are brothers (Tobin Bawinkel, Justin Bawinkel, and Kyle Bawinkel), started writing songs in Fall 2000. By the Christmas season of the same year, they were playing their first concert. In January 2001, the band added Josh Robieson (bagpipes, guitar, mandolin) to the lineup and the band began including the Highland bagpipes and a second guitar into its sound.

In 2001 they recorded their first demo, then in Summer 2002, the band recorded their first full length album, entitled Rumble of 56. This recording was done in Rockford, Illinois, in a studio called the Noise Chamber. Their second album, Waves of War, was released in 2003. Their song, "That's OK," had heavy radio play on stations across the Midwestern United States. It has been known as one of the higher-rated songs Flatfoot 56 has ever played and is definitely a crowd favorite at live performances.

In 2004, Flatfoot 56 performed at the Cornerstone Festival in Illinois for a crowd of about 700 people. It was at this concert that the band released their first album, Knuckles Up. It has been the band's best-selling record, and the group continues to record and tour. The band has been signed to Flicker Records and has re-released Knuckles Up through the label. Their fourth record, Jungle of the Midwest Sea, was released on May 15, 2007.

While not touring and playing with Flatfoot 56, Kyle Bawinkel sings for the hardcore side project Sexually Frustrated.

In January 2009, the band announced on their website that they are currently recording a new, full-length album.

On December 18, 2009 it was officially announced that Flatfoot 56 had signed to California based Old Shoe Records for the release of their new album "Black Thorn." "Black Thorn" was initially due for release St. Patricks Day (March 17th) 2010, but was delayed until March 30th 2010.

Flatfoot 56 - Black Thorn BandFlatfoot 56 - Black Thorn Band
Band Members ::
  • Tobin Bawinkel - lead vocals, guitar
  • Kyle Bawinkel - bass, vocals
  • Justin Bawinkel - drums, vocals
  • Eric McMahon - bagpipes and guitar
  • Brandon Good - mandolin and guitar
  • Adam Christensen- rhythm guitar (occasional touring guitarist since Fall of 2007)

Former Members ::

  • Josh Robieson - lead guitar, mandolin, bagpipes

Track Listing ::
1. The Escape (Intro)
2. Black Thorn
3. Born For This
4. Courage
5. Smoke Blower
6. The Hourglass
7. Shiny Eyes
8. We Grow Stronger
9. Son Of Shame
10. Stampede
11. You Won Me Over
12. Way Of The Sun
13. Hot Head

Click Here for complete Details ::

No comments:

Post a Comment