Wednesday, March 24, 2010

sanctus real - fight the tide 2004 english christian album download

sanctus real - fight the tide 2010 english christian album downloadsanctus real - fight the tide 2010 english christian album download
Sanctus Real is an American Christian rock band formed in Toledo, Ohio, in 1996. The group is composed of Matt Hammitt (lead vocalist, guitar), Chris Rohman (lead guitar), Dan Gartley (bass), Pete Prevost (guitar), and Mark Graalman (drums). The band is best known for their number 1 singles "Beautiful Day" (a U2 cover), "Everything About You", "The Fight Song", "I'm Not Alright", "Don't Give Up" and "We Need Each Other". They have released a total of four albums through Sparrow Records.

Album Details::

Album :: fight the tide

Artist :: Sanctus real

Release Date ::
June 3rd, 2004

Genre :: Alternative rock, pop

Label :: Sparrow Records/EMI

Location :: Toledo, OH

Sanctus realSanctus real - fight the tide Band members
History ::
Sanctus Real formed in 1996, and the band released three independent albums over five years. After signing with Sparrow Records in 2002, the group released their major label debut, Say It Loud, at the end of the year. In June 2004 it was followed by Fight the Tide, which garnered a GMA Dove Award win in 2005, and two singles that charted at number 1 on Christian radio, according to R&R magazine. The band's third album, The Face of Love, was released in April 2006. The single "I'm Not Alright" received a GMA Dove Award nomination in 2007.

Their fourth album, We Need Each Other (2008), was recorded in late 2007 and released in February. It received a Grammy Award nomination and spawned the single "We Need Each Other". Sanctus Real released their fifth studio album in March 2010, titled Pieces of a Real Heart. The band's music incorporates a modern alternative rock style, and has evolved from power pop to a more melodic and guitar-driven sound.

Band Members ::
  • Matt Hammitt-Lead Vocalist
  • Chris Rohman-Guitar
  • Pete Prevost-Guitar
  • Dan Gartley-Bass
  • Mark Graalman-Drums
Former members ::
  • Steve Goodrum-Bass
  • Matt Kollar-Bass
Awards ::

2004: GMA Dove Award for Modern Rock Song of the Year ("Beautiful Day") – nominated
2005: GMA Dove Award for Modern Rock Album of the Year (Fight the Tide) – won
2007: GMA Dove Award for Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year (The Face of Love) – nominated
2007: GMA Dove Award for Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year ("I'm Not Alright") – nominated
2009: Grammy Award nomination for Best Rock Gospel Album (We Need Each Other) – nominated

sanctus realSanctus real - fight the tide Band members
Track Listing ::

1. Everything About You
2. The Fight Song
3. Alone
4. Things Like You (Everyone’s Everything)
5. Closer
6. Change Me
7. The Show
8. Message
9. Deeds
10. You Can’t Hide
11. Where Will They Go
12. Say Goodbye
13. Everything About You (Alternate Mix)

Click Here for complete Details ::

Website | MySpace | Amazon | iTunes | Facebook | Twitter | LastFM | iLike | PureVolume

No comments:

Post a Comment