Saturday, March 26, 2011

Becoming The Archetype - Celestial Completion 2011 english christian metal album download

becoming the archetype - celestial completion english christian metal songs download
Celestial Completion is the fourth studio album by the American heavy metal band Becoming the Archetype. The album will be released on March 29, 2011 through Solid State Records.

Becoming the Archetype added some diversity and unusual elements to their sound on Celestial Completion. The album features instruments and techniques that are not common for a metal band, including: trombone, sitar, tambura, Tabla, vocoder, an intro with "operatic soprano vocals and four-part harmony," and a recording of a religious mass.

In April 2010, when the group was only in the early stages of writing a new album, Celestial Completion was given the working title of In a Monstrous World of Half-Human Deities, Some People Will Unfortunately Die from Old Age.

Ryan Clark, art director for Solid State Records and vocalist for Demon Hunter, contacted Dan Seagrave to design the artwork for Celestial Completion. Seagrave had previously designed the art for Becoming the Archetype's debut album Terminate Damnation

Album :: Celestial Completion

Artist :: Becoming the Archetype

Release Date ::
March 29, 2011

Genre :: Progressive death metal

Label ::Solid State Records

Producer :: Matt Goldman

becoming the archetype - celestial completion english christian metal songs download
History ::

Becoming the Archetype is a Christian progressive death metal band signed to Solid State Records and Century Media Records (Europe) formed in 1999 in Dacula, Georgia. They have released three albums on Solid State Records. Dichotomy, released in November 2008, sold around 2,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to Nielsen Soundscan. The CD debuted at No. 18 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

There are a lot of things one must understand about Becoming The Archetype in order to fully appreciate their music, and all of them can learned from the band’s mascot: Clifton the Beardskull.

One, the Atlanta, GA quartet are metal through and through. Two, Becoming The Archetype take their music very seriously, but maintain a sense of humor. And three, they’re not afraid to challenge listeners with new and complex ideas.

becoming the archetype celestial completion band members
The only thing that can drive home those points better than Clifton the Beardskull is Becoming The Archetype’s latest LP, Celestial Completion – a wildly ferocious, relentlessly creative and breathtakingly risky album that will redefine the band for fans, skeptics and critics alike. Like BTA, it, too, is uncompromisingly metal, it shows a sense of playfulness and it pushes the limits of heavy music to the very breaking point. There are horns. There is Middle Eastern sitar. There is a choir of sopranos. Needless to say, paint-by-numbers metal this is not. But one bone-crushingly heavy, imaginative tour de force it certainly is.

“Becoming The Archetype has championed a great juxtaposition between heavy music and world music on Celestial Completion,” explains guitarist, pianist and vocalist Count Seth. “Complete with BTA-patent keyboards, epic riffs and Jason Wisdom’s incredible lead vocals, all the elements of great music are firing on all cylinders.”

It’s difficult to determine which is Becoming The Archetype’s greater feat – championing the collision of blistering metal riffage and Indian tablas, or doing so without it sounding pretentious. For BTA, it was simply a matter of operating the way they always do: openly and honestly, with an ever-present sense of adventure.

“We love to make music that is not only aggressive, but is also beautiful and thought-provoking. There’s not much to listen to right now that expands the sound in metal. We had the desire and the ability and the resources to make that happen,” Count Seth explains. “We shot for the stars and struck gold!”

When it comes to shooting for the stars, Celestial Completion is unparallelled. Lyrically, the album addresses the apocalypse as a moment of promise, the beginning of a journey to the heavens that completes the spiritual journey begun on Earth. Musically, it extends the ferociously creative path Becoming The Archetype have forged in the course of their three previous albums for Solid State Records. Epitomizing Celestial Completion’s sonic adventure is the “Requiem Aeternum” trilogy sandwiched in the middle of the album, a three-part concept that ranges from an aching piano interlude to an 8-minute epic rock song that features vocoder vocals, savage riffages and a touch of jazz to a brutally aggressive mass of metal highlighted by church organ and operatic vocals.

Making an enormous impact on the record alongside Count Seth, Wisdom and drummer Duck are newly recruited 22-year-old guitarist Daniel Gailey (whom Seth describes as “an injection of nitro”) and producer Matt Goldman (Underoath, The Chariot, Anberlin), who helped to bring Becoming The Archetype’s grand ambitions to life. And those ambitions don’t stop with the writing and recording of an amazing album. They extend to the listening experience, and to the listeners themselves.

“We hope people connect with the songs on Celestial Completion on a deeply emotional and spiritual level,” Count Seth says. “We want the guy or girl buying the CD to take it home and listen to it and connect in a way that helps define who they are and how they view the universe. We want people to feel excitement about what the world may hold for them and what they’re capable of. We want people to experience hope.”

With Celestial Completion, Becoming The Archetype are proving once again that they’re not afraid to shoot for the stars. And with the help of their rabid fan base, they’ll capture those stars once and for all.
becoming the archetype celestial completion band performing live

Band Members ::

  • Seth "Count Seth" Hecox (guitar, keyboards)
  • Brandon Lopez (drums)
  • Jason Wisdom (vocals, bass)
  • Jon Star (guitar)

Tracklisting ::

01. The Resonant Frequency of Flesh (2:11)
02. The Magnetic Sky (4:25)
03. Internal Illumination (5:10) - [Live Video]
04. Path of the Beam (5:00)
05. Music of the Spheres: Requiem Aeternam I [Instrumental] (1:33)
06. Elemental Wrath: Requiem Aeternam II (7:51)
07. Xenosynthesis: Requiem Aeternam III (3:16)
08. Invisible Creature [Instrumental] (0:41)
09. Cardiac Rebellion (5:17) [Lyrics Video]
(guest appearance by Dennis Culp of Five Iron Frenzy on trombone)
10. Reflect/Refract (4:37)
11. Breathing Light

No comments:

Post a Comment