Monday, March 7, 2011

In The Midst of Lions – The Heart of Man (2010) English christian metal album download

the heart of man - in the midst of lions 2010 english christian metalcore album download
"I am in the midst of lions: I lie among ravenous beasts-men whose teeth are spears and arrows, and whose tongues are sharp swords"-Psalms 57:4

In the Midst of Lions play vicious deathcore in the service of a higher power. A mixture of fast-paced tech metal and melodic worship, their music can be compared to such contemporaries as The Faceless, Meshuggah and Veil of Maya, with the addition of the fact that ITMOL packs a serious spiritual punch."Our generation is in dire need of a savior. It has become trendy to cast out our Lord, we are here to bring the truth." ITMOL's truth comes under the guise of death metal laced with explosive breakdowns and inspirational live shows. In the Midst of Lions will release "Out of Darkness" on Strike First records on May 26, 2009.

Album :: The Heart of man

Artist :: In the midst of lions

Release Date ::
August 3, 2010

Genre :: Death metal, Hardcore

Label :: Facedown Records

Location :: St. Louis, MO

the heart of man - in the midst of lions band members From left to right: Ryan McAllister (guitar), Jake Mitchell (bass), Matt Janssen (vocals),
Sam Penner (guitar), Alex Livingston (drums)
History ::
In The Midst Of Lions grew up in the St. Louis music scene saturated with hardcore and indie bands. "Our local scene influenced our style to be a little bit different than the run of the mill death metal." A mixture of fast-paced tech with grinding melodic metal, their sound can be compared to such contemporaries as Meshuggah, The Faceless, Whitechapel, and Darkest Hour.

After their sucess of their debut album Out Of Darkness (2009 Strike First Records), In The Midst Of Lions were signed to Facedown Records where they have continued to tour heavily and build their loyal fanbase nationwide. The spring of 2010 saw them headlining the Facedown Records "Young & Wreckless Tour" with label mates A Hope For Home, Hands, and Onward To Olympas and this summer the band will be on the "Scream The Prayer Tour" with For Today, Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, A Plea For Purging and many more.

Band Members ::

1. Ryan McAllister (guitar)
2. Jake Mitchell (bass)
3. Matt Janssen (vocals)
4. Sam Penner (guitar)
5. Alex Livingston (drums)

 Tracklisting :: 
1. The Heart Of Man
2. The Pharisaic Heart
3. The Machine
4. Abandonment
5. Opposition
6. At The Feet Of Creation
7. Released
8. Defiance
9. Home
10. Fearless
11. An Awakening
12. Reborn


                  Website | MySpace | Amazon | iTunes | Facebook | Virb | LastFM | iLike | PureVolume

No comments:

Post a Comment