Sunday, March 27, 2011

newsboys - my newsboys playlist 2011 english christian album download

newsboys - my newsboys playlist 2011 english christian album downloadNewsboys - My Newsboys Playlist 2011 english christian album download
Newsboys - My Newsboys Playlist is the latest christian rock album released by the Australian christian rock band Newsboys. My Newsboys Playlist was released on March 22nd, 2011 under Sparrow Records.

Album :: My Newsboys Playlist

Artist :: Newsboys

Release Date ::
March 22, 2011

Genre :: Pop, Rock, Contemporary

Label :: Sparrow Records, EMI CMG

Location :: Melbourne, Australia

newsboys english christian bandnewsboys - my newsboys playlist 2011
History ::
Newsboys are a Grammy Award-nominated Christian pop rock band. Since the band's founding in Australia in 1985, Newsboys have released fourteen studio albums and have been one of the most popular Christian music artists of the past two decades.

On 5 January 2009, Paul Colman announced he would be leaving the Newsboys to return to his solo projects. At the same time it was announced that Jody Davis would return to the band, after a 5 year hiatus. “I am thrilled to be returning to the band and back with my bandmates, who are some of my best friends,” says Davis, “this is a big change in my life, and I’m looking forward to the tour and new record with excitement.”

newsboys playlist 2011newsboys - my newsboys playlist 2011 band members Jody Davis, Duncan Phillips, Jeff Frankenstein, Michael Tait
Peter Furler, having toured with the Newsboys since the band began in 1985, decided to step back into a support role continuing as the band's primary songwriter and producer. A replacement lead vocalist was required so the band could continue touring. On 9 March 2009, it was announced on the band's web site that Michael Tait, formerly of dc Talk, would be the new lead singer. "Michael Tait will be touring with the band as lead singer with Peter making special appearances throughout the year. Peter will continue with the band and his trademark songwriting and production will remain as he focuses his professional career toward future newsboys recordings." On 17 March 2009, Michael Tait performed his first full concert as the lead singer of the Newsboys in Highlands Ranch, Colorado. During their 11 September 2009 concert, in Orlando, Furler announced that this would be his final guest appearance with the band.

Newsboys released the studio album In the Hands of God on 5 May 2009 on Inpop Records. Max Hsu (Superchick and tobyMac) produced the album. Steve Taylor co-wrote all the songs for the album, and sang on one song.

The Newsboys' latest studio album, Born Again, was released on July 13, 2010. The album debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200, by far their highest position on the chart. It also sold over 45,000 copies in its first week. In an interview with, lead singer Michael Tait explains that the Born Again track, "I'll Be", "has the classic message of the basis of our faith, which is redemption and man can—the wrongs can be righted through the supernatural power of Jesus Christ." On October 12, 2010 they released a Christmas EP called Christmas! A Newsboys Holiday.

Band Members ::
  • Duncan Phillips (1993–present) Drums, percussion, formerly keyboards
  • Jody Davis (1992–2003, 2009–present) Lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jeff Frankenstein (1994–present) Keyboards, synth bass, backing vocals
  • Michael Tait (2009–present) Lead vocals

Tracklisting ::

1. He Reigns
2. Joy
3. It Is You
4. Entertaining Angels
5. Shine
6. Breakfast
7. I’m Not Ashamed
8. Million Pieces (Kissin’ Your Cares Goodbye)
9. You Are My King (Amazing Love)
10. In Christ Alone
11. Blessed Be Your Name
12. Devotion



No comments:

Post a Comment