Saturday, May 14, 2011

Building 429 - Listen To The Sound 2011 English Christian Album Download

Building 429 - Listen To The Sound 2011 English Christian Album DownloadBuilding 429 - Listen To The Sound 2011 English Christian Album Download
Listen to the Sound is the seventh studio album by Christian rock band Building 429 and their fifth with a major label. It was released May 10, 2011 through Provident Music Group.

Album :: Listen To The Sound

Artist :: Building 429

Release Date ::
May 10th, 2011

Genre :: Christian Rock

Label :: Provident Music Group

Location :: North Carolina, United States

Producer :: Jason Ingram, Rusty Varenkamp

Building 429 Band MembersBuilding 429 Band Members
History ::
Building 429 is a Christian rock band signed to INO Records. They were the Gospel Music Association 2005 New Artist of the Year. Their name is derived from a Biblical passage known as Ephesians 4:29, which, in the New International Version of the Bible, reads as follows: "Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen." The band members originated from Snyder Memorial Baptist Church and various areas in North Carolina as well as Texas.

Early years

In late 1999, bassist Scotty Beshears and guitarist/vocalist Jason Roy met in North Carolina at the final performance of Roy's band All Too Familiar. Beshears had formerly been involved with Elijah's Ride, another independent band. They teamed up with drummer Christian Fuhrer to form a new band which blended modern pop-rock music with Christian-themed lyrics. The trio began to perform under the name "Building 429."

According to Jason Roy, the band's name originated from a youth group. Roy's wife Cortni had once belonged to a youth group that had a system called the "429 Challenge, based on Ephesians 4:29. Whenever someone in the group spoke negatively about another, others were allowed to issue a verbal "four twenty-nine." This resulted in the offender having to say something nice to the person that was offended. The band members took this challenge and created a name around it - building one another up, hence, "Building 429."

Throughout the year 2000, Building 429 held a relentless touring schedule, with over 100 shows played and 3,000 copies of their first (self-titled) CD sold. In 2001, they deepened their sound by adding a second guitarist, Paul Bowden, to their lineup. Further success saw the band place number 1 on Flicker Records' A&R online website and forum (no longer online). Much of the band's early success can be attributed to their extensive touring schedule and tendency to write and perform upbeat, commercially-friendly pop-rock songs.

In the summer of 2002, Building 429 released the EP Preflight, featuring three rough-mixed recordings from their forthcoming second independent release and four acoustic demos. This EP was only available at live shows and on the band's website. In the fall of 2002, the band's second full-length independent album, entitled Flight, was released. Initially packaged as a CD-R in a sleeve with no artwork (save for a thermal printed disc label), the album was sold at shows and through the band's website. In 2003, the album was re-titled Building 429 and was professionally pressed and repackaged in a full-sized jewel case with complete artwork. 2002 ended with Saul Johnson replacing Chris Fuhrer as drummer.

building429 listen to the sound 2011 band membersbuilding429 listen to the sound 2011 band members
Band Members ::


* Jason Roy - Lead Vocals and Guitar (2000-Present)
* Michael Anderson - Drums (2003-Present)
* Jesse Garcia - Background Vocals, Keyboards, and Guitar (2005-Present)
* Aaron Branch - Bass guitar, Background Vocals (2007-Present)

Former members

* Christian Führer- drums (2000-2002)
* Saul Johnson - drums (2002-2003)
* Paul Bowden - guitars (2001-2006)
* Scotty Beshears - Bass (2000-2007)

Building 429 Tour till 2011Building 429 Tour till 2011
Tours ::

* 2007 - SHOUTfest Tour with After Edmund and other various artists (Sep-Nov)
* 2008 - For the Love of the Game Tour with Pillar, Wavorly, and Brooke Barrettsmith
* 2008 – Truth, Hope & Love Tour with Addison Road and After Edmund
* 2009 - Truth, Hope & Love Tour with After Edmund, Above the Golden State, Kimber Rising, and Mile 7 (Feb-Mar)
* 2009 - World Vision Summerfest '09 with 33 Miles, Lanae Hale and Kimber Rising
* 2009 - The Promise Remains Tour with Todd Agnew and Kimber Rising (Sep-Dec)
* 2010 - World Vision Winterblast Tour with Britt Nicole, Mikeschair, and Chris and Conrad
* 2010 - World Vision Canada Tour co-headlined with Big Daddy Weave
* 2010 - Food for the Hungry Summerfest with Britt Nicole, Mikeschair, and Finding Favour
* 2011 - Listen to the Sound tour with Revive and Anthem Lights
* 2011 - Food for the Hungry Winterblast 2011 with 33 Miles, Jason Gray, and Kerrie Roberts

listen to the sound - building 429 buy onlinelisten to the sound - building 429 buy online
Tracklisting ::

01. Made for You
02. Right Beside You
03. One Foot
04. Listen to the Sound
05. War Zone
06. Where I Belong
07. You Save Me
08. Walls Are Coming Down
09. Love Has Been Spoken
10. Awaken Us

:: Video ::


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment