Friday, May 20, 2011

The Chariot - Before There Was 2011 English Christian Album Download

The Chariot - Before There Was 2011 English Christian Album DownloadThe Chariot - Before There Was 2011 English Christian Album Download
Before There Was is the latest Christian Hardcore Album Released by the American Hardcore Metal artist The Chariot. This album was released on May 17th, 2011. This is a 30 song, 3-CD set including the all the songs his previous albums, "Everything is Alive, Everything is Breathing, Nothing is Dead & Nothing is Bleeding" (2004), "The Fiancee" (2007), "Wars and Rumors of Wars" (2009).

Album Details::

Album :: Before There Was

Artist :: The Chariot

Release Date ::
May 17th, 2011

Genre :: Metal, Hardcore

Location :: Atlanta

The Chariot - Before There Was 2011 album download for freeThe Chariot - Before There Was 2011 album download for free
History ::
Atlanta-based Christian alternative metal act the Chariot is a showcase for singer Josh Scogin. Formerly frontman for the popular Christian nu-metallers Norma Jean (originally known as Luti-Kriss, before Dirty South rapper Ludacris eclipsed their limited popularity), Scogin left Norma Jean for undisclosed personal reasons in 2003, following the release of their second album. Largely dispensing with the rap-rock and nu-metal aspects of Norma Jean in favor of a punkier metalcore direction, Scogin almost immediately formed the Chariot with members of other area metal and CCM groups. The original lineup of the Chariot consisted of Scogin, singer and guitarist Keller Harbin, guitarist Tony Medina, bassist Joshua Beiser, and drummer Jeff Carter. Signing to the popular Christian indie rock label Solid State Records in 2004, the band debuted later that year with the almost operatically titled Everything Is Alive, Everything Is Breathing, Nothing Is Dead and Nothing Is Bleeding. Following the subsequent release of a live DVD, Ladies and Gentlemen, the Chariot, Medina and Carter left the band; new drummer Mark Nicks debuted on the 2005 EP Unsung, but was replaced by Jake Ryan before sessions began for the band's second full-length, The Fiancee. After the album was recorded, Beiser and Harbin left the Chariot (Harbin joining Every Time I Die) and were replaced by Jon Terry and Dan Eaton in time for an extensive North American package tour with other bands from the Solid State Records roster. Delayed by the rapid changeover in band personnel, The Fiancee eventually surfaced in early April 2007 with new bassist Jon "KC Wolf" Kindler on board.

Tracklisting ::

01. Before There Was Atlanta, There Was Douglasville
02. Some Day In The Event That Mankind...
03. Dialogue With A Question Mark
04. Die Interviewer (I Am Only Speaking In German)
05. And Then, Came Then
06. The Company, The Comfort, The Grave
07. The Bullet Never Lies, And Time Will Prove All Things (An allegory of unfaithful jerusalem)
08. Yellow Dress: Locked Knees
09. If Wishes Were Horses, More Beggers Would Ride Them
10. Good Night My Lady, And A Forever Farewell
11. Back To Back
12. They Faced Each Other
13. They Drew Their Swords
14. And Shot Each Other
15. The Deaf Policemen
16. Heard This Noise
17. Then Came To Kill
18. The Two Dead Boys
19. Forgive Me Nashville
20. The Trumpet
21. Teach
22. Evolve
23. Need
24. Impress
25. Never I
26. Giveth
27. Abandon
28. Daggers
29. Oversea
30. Mrs. Montgomery Alabama iii



please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment