Wednesday, May 18, 2011

NewSong - One True God 2011 English Christian Album Free Download

NewSong - One True God 2011 English Christian Album Free DownloadNewSong - One True God 2011 English Christian Album Free Download
One True God is the latest christian Adult Contemporary Album Released by the American Christian Contemporary Band New Song. This album was released on May17th, 2011 and released under the label, Integrity Music.

Album Details::

Album :: One True God

Artist :: New Song

Release Date ::
May 17th, 2011

Genre :: Adult Contemporary

Label :: Integrity Music

Location :: Atlanta, GA

NewSong - One True God 2011 English Christian Album DownloadNewSong - One True God 2011 English Christian Album Download
History ::
A touring legend and Christian radio hit-maker, NewSong is a Dove Award winner and GRAMMY nominee. The group has garnered 20 No. 1 singles, seven Dove Award nominations, numerous songwriting awards, and five of the Top 100 Christian radio singles of the past decade.

In 1994, they launched the first-of-its-kind Winter Jam Tour Spectacular ( concert series – multi-artist, ticket-less concerts that give thousands the opportunity not only to hear incredible music but to also hear the gospel message. Over 335,300 fans attended the 35 dates of the 2009 Winter Jam Tour Spectacular. Over 69,000 people made decisions for Christ and over 4,600 orphans were sponsored through Holt International’s ( Children’s Services “Waiting Child Program,” a monthly sponsorship program that brings sustaining hope and support to orphaned, abandoned or vulnerable children awaiting full-time adoptions.

NewSong has hosted some of Christian music’s all time greats on past Winter Jam Spectaculars, including, MercyMe, Steven Curtis Chapman, Newsboys, tobyMac, Jeremy Camp, Audio Adrenaline, Relient K, Tait & Sonic Flood and helped break such new artists as Todd Agnew, Building429, Matthew West, and Hawk Nelson.

NewSong was initially founded in the early 80s when original members Eddie Carswell and Billy Goodwin along with several others served as the “house band” at their local church. Throughout the years, numerous talented artists have become NewSong “alumni” before launching successful solo careers of their own. Among those alums are Russ Lee, Charles Billingsley and Michael O’Brien. Russ Lee has recently rejoined NewSong.

Their holiday anthem, “The Christmas Shoes,” became a #1 mainstream radio hit and inspired a New York Times-bestselling book by Donna VanLiere and CBS Movie of the Week. The album of the same name was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album in 2003.

NewSong - One True God 2011 Band MembersNewSong - One True God 2011 Band Members
Band Members ::
  • Russ Lee: Lead Vocals, Guitar
  • Billy Goodwin: Lead Vocals, Guitar
  • Eddie Carswell: Songwriter, Background Vocals
  • Matt Butler: Cello, Keyboard, Violin, Accordion, Background Vocals
  • Rico Thomas: Guitar
  • Jack Pumphrey: Drums
  • Mark Clay: Bass
  • Matt Goodwin: Percussion

Tracklisting ::

01. One True God
02. Love Is The Medicine
03. The Same God
04. The Way You Smile (featuring Francesca Battistelli)
05. This World Is Ours To Love
06. Strong City
07. Why Worry?
08. Between The Cross And Crown
09. Move
10. The Reason


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment