Friday, June 10, 2011

Owl City - All things Bright and Beautiful 2011 English Christian Album Download

Owl City - All things Bright and Beautiful 2011 English Christian Album DownloadOwl City - All things Bright and Beautiful 2011 English Christian Album Download
All things Bright and Beautiful is the Third Studio album released by American Christian Singer Owl city. Owl City is a musical Project by the Singer, song writer, Multi-instrumentalist Adam Young. This album all things Bright and Beautiful will release on June 14, 2011 and it'll release under the label Universal Republic.

Album Details ::

Album :: All Things Bright and Beautiful

Artist :: Owl City (Adam Young)

Release Date ::
June 14, 2011

Genre :: Electropop, Synthpop, Indietronica, ethereal wave, emo pop, dream pop, new wave

Label :: Universal Republic

Producer :: Adam Young

Location :: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

Owl City - All things Bright and Beautiful 2011 download for freeOwl City - All things Bright and Beautiful 2011 download for free
History ::
Owl City is an American electronic/synthpop musical project by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Adam Young, formed in 2007 in Owatonna, Minnesota. Young created the project while experimenting with music in his parents' basement. Like many musicians that achieved success in the era between 2005 and 2009, Owl City developed a following on the music and social networking site Myspace in the late 2000s before signing with Universal Republic in 2008.

After two independent albums, Owl City gained mainstream popularity with the 2009 major label debut album Ocean Eyes, which spawned the hit quadruple-platinum single "Fireflies" and the lesser hit "Vanilla Twilight". The album was certified Platinum in the United States in April 2010.

Early years (2007–2009)

Suffering from insomnia while working loading Coca-Cola trucks in his hometown, Owatonna, MN, Young turned to composing music. He began receiving attention for songs he had uploaded to MySpace, the "viral popularity" of which would later result in his signing to a major label. In 2007, Owl City released an EP titled Of June, followed by the 2008 release of the album Maybe I'm Dreaming. Of June reached #20 on the Billboard Electronic Albums chart, and Maybe I'm Dreaming peaked on the same chart at #16.

Owl city artist ultra hq wallpaperOwl city artist ultra hq wallpaper
Young has revealed a new musical project known as Sky Sailing, moving away from his usual electronica genre of music and introducing acoustic guitar and piano accompaniments into his work. The unrefined tracks were recorded in the summer of 2007 before he began making music as Owl City. His first album under this new project is entitled An Airplane Carried Me to Bed, and was released July 13, 2010 via iTunes.

In May, 2010, Adam Young collaborated with high-profile British electronic composer, producer, musician, and songwriter Nick Bracegirdle. Under his Chicane alias, Bracegirdle released the single "Middledistancerunner" on 1 August 2010 featuring Adam Young on vocals. This is the first single from the fourth Chicane album Giants. He also worked with famed Dutch producer Armin van Buuren, appearing on a track called 'Youtopia' from the forthcoming van Buuren album Mirage on September 10, 2010.

On September 21, 2010 "To the Sky" was officially released via iTunes on the soundtrack for Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'hoole.

Young released a cover version of the praise and worship song "In Christ Alone" as a streaming mp3 on his website, on October 25, 2010.

On November 13, 2010, a new album was also released for one of his other musical projects, "Windsor Airlift", called "Flight" on iTunes.

On November 23, 2010, a new Christmas single called "Peppermint Winter" was released. A preview had been released the previous week on Facebook.

On February 14th, 2011, it was announced that All Things Bright and Beautiful would be released on May 17, although that date was subsequently pushed back to June 14. Young released a cover/reply song to Taylor Swift's "Enchanted". March 1st, he announced via his website the All Things Bright and Beautiful Tour featuring recording artist Mat Kearney and Unwed Sailor. All Things Bright and Beautiful presale and tour ticket presale started March 22.

On March 22, 2011, the debut single off the album called Alligator Sky was released on iTunes. Two versions have been released so far, with a version featuring only Adam Young on vocals and another featuring Young as well as guest rapper Shawn Chrystopher, and each version having different lyrics in the verses. Adam Young also released a song "Lonely Lullaby," available through his website. Previews of 3 songs (Honey and the Bee, Dreams Don't Turn to Dust, and Deer in the Headlights) could be heard in a making-of video posted on the official website. People were also able to pre-order his album All Things Bright and Beautiful on iTunes starting then.

On April 6, 2011, Adam Young released a statement on his website, along with lengthy previews of four of his songs (Dreams Don't Turn to Dust, Alligator Sky Ft. Shawn Chrystopher, Galaxies, and Deer in the Headlights), that the release date for All Things Bright and Beautiful would be pushed back to June 14. His song 'The Yacht Club' features electropop singer Lights, who opened for him during his 2010 tour.

On May 6, 2011, Owl City released the music video for "Alligator Sky". Adam talked about the concept, in a making-of video, "So the concept is basically about these two guys who are leaving Earth. Rather than it being this very dark post-apocalyptic vibe, it's very optimistic, and so it's like people are excited to leave earth."

On May 16, Adam Young released a build up of his new song 'Deer in the Headlights' each day a new track part was added.

On May 20, Almost all of All Things Bright and Beautiful leaked onto the internet, "How I Became The Sea" and "Shy Violet" were not among the leaked tracks.

On May 23, 'Deer in the Headlights' was released on iTunes.

All_Things_Bright_And_Beautiful - owl cityAll_Things_Bright_And_Beautiful - owl city
Tracklisting ::

01- The Real World
02- Deer in the Headlights
03- Angels
04- Dreams Don't Turn to Dust
05- Honey and the Bee
06- Kamikaze
07- January 28, 1986
08- Galaxies
09- Hospital Flowers
10- Alligator Sky
11- The Yacht Club
12- Planet Life
13- How I Became the Sea (Bonus Track)


please comment if you like the post

1 comment: