Thursday, June 30, 2011

Relient K - is for Karaoke 2011 English Christian Album

Relient K - is for Karaoke 2011 English Christian AlbumRelient K - is for Karaoke 2011 English Christian Album
Is for Karaoke is the latest Christian Alternative Rock Album released by American Christian Rock band Relient K. This album was released on June 28, 2011 and released under the label Mono vs. stereo.

Album Details ::

Album :: Is for Karaoke

Artist :: Relient K

Release Date :: June 28, 2011

Genre :: Alternative, Rock

Label :: Mono Vs Stereo, Jive Records

Location :: Canton, Ohio, USA

Relient K - is for karaoke 2011 Band membersRelient K - is for karaoke 2011 Band members
History ::
Relient K played its first gig in December 1997, back when Matthew Thiessen and guitarist Matt Hoopes were still in high school and tooling around in the latter’s Plymouth Reliant K, which inspired the band’s name. The group recorded its first demo the following year with producer Mark Lee Townsend, who has worked on each of the band’s subsequent full-length albums (although Five Score And Seven Years Ago was largely produced by Howard Benson).

In the ensuing decade, Relient K has released five full-length albums (of which three have been certified Gold), five EPs and a Christmas collection, toured incessantly, scored a string of hit singles, a Grammy nomination and two Dove awards, and performed on “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno,” “Late Night with Conan O’Brien,” “Jimmy Kimmel Live” and numerous other national TV shows. The Los Angeles Times praised Relient K for “its smart blend of punk pop and power pop, weaving together influences as diverse as the Beach Boys, Blink-182 and Fountains of Wayne” while Spin noted: “Few bands play punk-influenced modern rock as proficiently.” But the band’s quirky sense of humor remains intact and there’s a fresh excitement about the future.

Relient K 2011 band membersRelient K 2011 band members
Band Members ::
* Matthew Thiessen (lead vocals, guitars, piano)
* Ethan Luck (drums, vocals)
* Jon Schneck (guitars, banjo, bells, vocals)
* John Warne (bass, vocals)
* Matt Hoopes (guitars, vocals)

Tracklisting ::

01. Girls Just Want to Have Fun
02. Here Comes my Girl
03. Baby
04. Doctor Worm
05. Crazy
06. Everybody Wants to Rule the World
07. Surf Wax America


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment