Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Garage Hymnal - Unity 2011 English Christian Album

Garage Hymnal - Unity 2011 English Christian AlbumGarage Hymnal - Unity 2011 English Christian Album
Unity is the Fourth Studio album released by Australian Christian Alternative Band Garage Hymnal. This album was released on July 5, 2011 and released under the label emumusic.

Album Details ::

Album :: Unity

Artist :: Garage Hymnal

Release Date ::
July 5, 2011

Genre :: Alternative

Label :: emumusic

Location :: Sydney, Australia

Unity - Garage Hymnal 2011 band membersUnity - Garage Hymnal 2011 band members
History ::
This fourth album from Garage Hymnal is called Unity, and offers twelve new songs for churches to sing together. Centred around the theme of our life together as a church, this album is a passionate prayer for unity - the title track asks that we may be one just as God the Father, Son and Holy Spirit are one.

Recorded live over three nights, it features the voices of 800 worshipers from many denominations who gathered in the historic sandstone church of St Stephen's in the inner west of Sydney.
David Nicholas, who produced Garage Hymnal's self titled studio album, returns as producer, bringing his experience with artists as diverse as Sting, George and Delta Goodrem.

As with previous Garage Hymnal albums, Unity draws on a rich tradition of hymns and scripture. Charles Wesley's 'Christ, Whose Glory Fills the Skies' receives a new melody and arrangement in 'Hymn 140', the German hymn of the risen Jesus is set to a new tune in 'Fairest Lord Jesus', and the ancient liturgical hymn 'Te Deum' has been reinterpreted for contemporary worship in 'We Praise You'.

Due out July, you can preorder your copy to make sure it comes as soon as it's ready.

Unity garage hymnal band members performing live wallpaperUnity garage hymnal band members performing live wallpaper
Band Members ::
  • Alanna Rodgers
  • Stephanie Vanden Hengel
  • Richie Fenton
  • Greg Cooper
  • Andy Judd
  • Andrew Massey
  • Trent Prees
Garage Hymnal by Unity band tracklisting and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

01. Hymn 140
02. Bind Us Together/Unity
03. Fairest Lord Jesus
04. We Are Waiting
05. Amen
06. Holy One
07. Sunday Came
08. Found In You
09. We Praise You
10. Stand Firm
11. May The Words
12. All That I Am


please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment