Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Deas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 English Christian Album

Deas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 English Christian AlbumDeas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 English Christian Album
Deas Vail is the latest Christian Alternative self titled album released by American Christian Alternative Rock Band Deas Vail. This album was released on October 11, 2011 and released under the label mono vs. Stereo Records.

Album Details::

Album :: Deas Vail

Artist :: Deas Vail

Genre :: Alternative

Label :: Mono Vs Stereo Records

Location :: Russelville, AR, USA

Deas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 biography and historyDeas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 biography and history
History ::
Noted for having musical similarities to Death Cab for Cutie, Mew, Copeland, and Mae, Deas Vail was formed in the university town of Russellville, Arkansas in 2003. After a couple of years of touring, Deas Vail signed to Brave New World Records (founded by producer Mark Lee Townsend) in 2005. In the fall of 2006, they released the Collapse EP. Sales for the EP through touring alone exceeded 2,500 units. Deas Vail toured across the nation with artists such as John Reuben, The New Frontiers, and The Tide.

In late 2006, the band entered the studio again with Mark Lee Townsend to finish their first indie label LP, All the Houses Look the Same. The album was nationally released on March 6, 2007 and featured in magazines such as Alternative Press, Relevant Magazine, and Hard Music Magazine. Another EP, White Lights EP, was released on August 26, 2008. Their latest album, Birds and Cages, was released on October 27, 2009 through the revived label Mono vs. Stereo, available through the band's website, via iTunes, and on tour. The album had a full physical release on January 26, 2010.

In September 2009, the band toured with Mae, followed by a tour with Owl City and Lights in early 2010. In March and April 2010, Deas Vail toured as an opening band for Copeland on their farewell tour. Deas Vail performed as part of the 2010 Vans Warped Tour from August 1 through August 15. In late 2010, two-fifths of Deas Vail, Wes Blaylock and Andy Moore, performed as an acoustic duo to open a set of Christmas-themed shows with Sherwood and Relient K.

In the music video for "Excuses", all band members were seen wearing an armband with a key attached to it on their left forearm. When questioned at their concert with Owl City and Lights at the Varsity Theatre in Baton Rouge, LA, Laura Blaylock stated, "The keys are kind of from our new album Birds & Cages and they represent freedom from cages."

By October 2010, the band had begun work on their new self-titled album, which is set to be released October 11, 2011. On May 25, 2011, they released a lyric video of their new song, "Sixteen", with another video, "Summer Forgets Me", premiering on Alt Press' website nearly a month later.

On October 10, 2011, they released their album Deas Vail a day earlier than planned on Amazon at a greatly discounted price.

Deas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 Band membersDeas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 Band members
Band Members ::
  • Wesley - vocals
  • Laura - Keys
  • Wes - Drums
  • Justin - Bass
  • Andy - Guitar
Deas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 Tracks and lyricsDeas Vail - Deas Vail 2011 Tracks and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

01. Desire
02. Sixteen
03. Quiet Like Sirens
04. Summer Forgets Me
05. Towers
06. Pulling Down The Sun
07. Bad Dreams
08. Wake Up and Sleep
09. Common Sense
10. The Right Mistakes
11. The Meaning of A Word
12. Meeting In Doorways



please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment