Thursday, October 13, 2011

Satellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 English Christian Album

Satellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 English Christian AlbumSatellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 English Christian Album
Frequency is the latest American Christian Pop Rock album released by American Christian Synth Driven Rock band Satellites & Sirens. This album was released on October 11, 2011 and released under the label Catapult Music.

Album Details ::

Album :: Frequency

Artist :: Satellites & Sirens

Release Date :: October 11, 2011

Genre :: Pop/Rock

Label ::
Catapult Music

Location :: Nashville, TN, USA

Satellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 biography and historySatellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 biography and history
History ::
“Life, in general, is noise,” says Geoff Hunker, lead singer and founder of Satellites & Sirens, a band on the brink of releasing its debut album on Word Records this spring. “We get up and we fill ourselves with so much stuff. And we busy ourselves so much that a lot of times we miss out on hearing what God’s direction is.” It would be too easy to stereotype Hunker as one of those musician types who just love hearing themselves make abstractions—mainly because he actually has a handle on what he’s talking and, more importantly, singing about. There is, after all, tension inherent in the amount of noise our culture makes: that noise can indeed be overwhelming and oppressive, but it can also be expressive of the human experience and, therefore, beautiful. S&S, which consists of Hunker, Jonathan Dimmel (drums), David Troyer (guitar), and Brandon Owens (bass/synth), embody that tension—both through their music and through their experience.

Satellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 band membersSatellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 band members
Band Members ::
  • Geoff Hunker
  • Jonathan Dimmel
  • David Troyer
  • Dave Willey

Satellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 tracks and lyricsSatellites & Sirens - Frequency 2011 tracks and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

01. Runaway
02. Frequency
03. Let It Go
04. Ready To Save
05. Take My Hand
06. Make A Mess
07. Run To You
08. Feel Alive
09. BlackSheep
10. Tell It
11. Makeup
12. Awkward



please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment