Monday, October 3, 2011

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 English Christian Album

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 English Christian AlbumVarious Artists - WoW Hits 2012 English Christian Album
WoW Hits 2012 is the latest christian songs collection released by various christian artists all over the world. This album comprises of 30 top rated songs collected from different albums. This album was released on September 27, 2011 and released under the label EMI CMG/ Word/ Provident.

Album Details ::

Album :: WoW Hits 2012

Artist :: Various Artists

Release Date :: September 27, 2011

Genre :: Worship/pop/contemporary

Label ::
EMI CMG/Word/Provident

Location :: Nashville, TN, USA

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 biography and historyVarious Artists - WoW Hits 2012 biography and history
History ::
"WOW" is a series of annual compilation albums featuring contemporary Christian music. Originally simply called "WOW" immediately followed by the coming year, a change to "WOW Hits" followed by the coming year was made when the "WOW" brand was extended to include the additional collections mentioned below. The WOW franchise represents the most successful collections of Christian music ever issued.

Released in late 1995, "WOW 1996" was the first in the WOW series, and the first recording put together by the three major Christian record companies of the time: Word Records (now Word Entertainment), Sparrow Records (now part of EMI Christian Music Group), and Reunion Records (now part of Sony's Provident Label Group). Still today, after each submitting label agrees to a reduced master royalty, the final decision on the tracks to be included is made by committee. Production, marketing, and distribution for the "WOW Hits" series is handled by EMI Christian Music Group.

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 gospel worshipVarious Artists - WoW Hits 2012 gospel worship
Comprising songs submitted by each partner label, the annual "WOW Hits" releases have typically been double CD sets. Beginning in 2008, however, "WOW" began releasing separate single-disc collections spread throughout each year, rather than a two-disc collection toward the end of each year. In addition to "WOW Hits," which focuses on the most popular "lite" pop and pop-rock music, plans call for edgier single-disc "WOW Rock Hits" and "WOW Pop Hits" collections released twice a year.

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 tracklistingVarious Artists - WoW Hits 2012 tracklisting
Tracklisting ::

01. Lead Me - Sanctus Real
02. Jesus Saves - Jeremy Camp
03. I Will Follow - Chris Tomlin
04. I Refuse - Josh Wilson
05. Stronger - Mandisa
06. Hanging On - Britt Nicole
07. Everything I Need - Kutless
08. Strong Enough - Matthew West
09. Tonight - tobyMac
10. Reach - Peter Furler
11. SMS (Shine) - David Crowder *Band
12. Light Up The Sky - The Afters
13. Your Love - Brandon Heath
14. Beautiful - MercyMe
15. You Are More - Tenth Avenue North
16. Children Of God - Third Day
17. Glorious Day - Casting Crowns
18. Christ Is Risen - Matt Maher
19. Faceless - Red
20. Listen To The Sound - Building 429
21. Starry Night - Chris August
22. Something Beautiful - NEEDTOBREATHE
23. Alive & Awake - Skillet
24. Love Has Come - Mark Schultz
25. This Is The Stuff - Francessca Battistelli
26. Your Great Name - Natalie Grant
27. You Love Me Anyway - Sidewalk Prophets
28. Walking On The Stars - Group1Crew
29. Search My Heart - Hillsong UNITED
30. I Wonder (BONUS TRACK) - Leeland

Various Artists - WoW Hits 2012 tracks and lyricsVarious Artists - WoW Hits 2012 tracks and lyrics



please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment