Friday, November 11, 2011

Newsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 English Christian Album

Newsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 English Christian AlbumNewsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 English Christian Album
God's Not Dead is the latest American Christian first worship album released by American Christian Many time Grammy award winner band Newsboys. This album was released on November 15, 2011 and released under the label Inpop Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: God's Not Dead

Artist :: Newsboys

Release Date :: November 15, 2011

Genre :: Rock, Pop, Worship

Label :: Inpop Records

Location :: Nashville, TN, USA

Newsboys - God's Not Dead biography and historyNewsboys - God's Not Dead biography and history
History ::
Newsboys are a Christian pop rock band founded in 1985 in Mooloolaba, Australia. They have released 14 studio albums, six of which have been certified gold. Currently, the band consists of lead vocalist Michael Tait, keyboardist Jeff Frankenstein, guitarist Jody Davis, and drummer Duncan Phillips.

On 5 January 2009, Colman announced he would be leaving The Newsboys to return to his solo projects. At the same time it was announced that Davis would return to the band, after a 5 year hiatus. “I am thrilled to be returning to the band and back with my bandmates, who are some of my best friends,” says Davis, “this is a big change in my life, and I’m looking forward to the tour and new record with excitement.”

In 2009, it was announced that Furler, having toured with The Newsboys since the band's inception, had decided to step back into a support role and would continue as the band's primary songwriter and producer. Because of this, a replacement lead vocalist was required so the band could continue touring. On 9 March 2009, it was announced that Michael Tait, formerly of dc Talk, would be the new lead singer. "Michael Tait will be touring with the band as lead singer with Peter making special appearances throughout the year. Peter will continue with the band and his trademark songwriting and production will remain as he focuses his professional career toward future Newsboys recordings." On 17 March, Tait performed his first full concert as lead singer in Highlands Ranch, Colorado.

The Newsboys released the studio album In the Hands of God on 5 May (on Inpop Records) with Max Hsu (Superchick and tobyMac) producing the album. Long-time collaborator Steve Taylor co-wrote all the songs and sang on one song. During their 11 September concert in Orlando, Furler announced that this would be his final guest appearance with the band.

The Newsboys' latest studio album, Born Again, was released on 13 July 2010 and debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200"Newsboys Album & Song Chart History". Retrieved August 21, 2011. , their highest debut position, and sold over 45,000 copies in its first week. On 12 October 2010 they released the Christmas album, Christmas! A Newsboys Holiday. In 2011, the song "City to City" from GO Remixed was featured in the trailer for the Disney Pixar movie, Cars 2.

Newsboys announced they are recording a new worship album for 2011 on their website. It's title is God's Not Dead and is due November 15, 2011.

Newsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 band members first worship album by newsboysNewsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 band members first worship album by newsboys
Band Members ::
  • Michael Tait-Lead Vocals
  • Duncan Phillips-Drums
  • Jeff Frankenstein-Keys,Bass,Vox
  • Jody Davis-Guitars,Vocals
Newsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 tracks and lyrics performing live on stageNewsboys - God's Not Dead 2011 tracks and lyrics performing live on stage
Tracklisting ::

01. The King Is Coming
02. God’s Not Dead (Like A Lion)
03. Your Love Never Fails
04. Here We Stand
05. Savior Of The World
06. Forever Reign
07. More Than Enough
08. Revelation Song
09. Pouring It Out For You
10. Mighty To Save
11. All The Way
12. I Am Second



please comment if you like the post