Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Various Artists - WoW Christmas 2011 English Christian Christmas Album

Various Artists - WOW Christmas 2011 English Christian Christmas AlbumVarious Artists - WOW Christmas 2011 English Christian Christmas Album
WOW Christmas is the latest Contemporary Christian Music Compilation series collected by Various Artists all over the world. This album was released on September 27, 2011 and released under the label Word Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: WOW Christmas

Artist :: Various Artists

Release Date :: September 27, 2011

Genre :: Pop, CCM, Christmas

Label ::
Word Records

Location :: Nashville, TN, USA

Various Artists - WoW Christmas 2011 biography and historyVarious Artists - WoW Christmas 2011 biography and history
History ::
"WOW" is a series of annual compilation albums featuring contemporary Christian music. Originally simply called "WOW" immediately followed by the coming year, a change to "WOW Hits" followed by the coming year was made when the "WOW" brand was extended to include the additional collections mentioned below. The WOW franchise represents the most successful collections of Christian music ever issued.

Released in late 1995, "WOW 1996" was the first in the WOW series and the first recording put together by the three major Christian record companies of the time: Word Records (now Word Entertainment), Sparrow Records (now part of EMI Christian Music Group), and Reunion Records (now part of Sony's Provident Label Group). Still today, after each submitting label agrees to a reduced master royalty, the final decision on the tracks to be included is made by committee. Production, marketing, and distribution for the "WOW Hits" series is handled by EMI Christian Music Group.

Comprising songs submitted by each partner label, the annual "WOW Hits" releases have typically been double CD sets. Beginning in 2008, however, "WOW" began releasing separate single-disc collections spread throughout each year, rather than a two-disc collection toward the end of each year. In addition to "WOW Hits," which focuses on the most popular pop and pop-rock music, plans call for edgier single-disc "WOW Rock Hits" and "WOW Pop Hits" collections released twice a year.

Various Artists - WoW Christmas 2011 gospel worship tracks and lyricsVarious Artists - WoW Christmas 2011 gospel worship tracks and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

CD 1 :
01. Joy To The World - Casting Crowns
02. Christmas This Year (Feat. Leigh Nash) - Toby Mac
03. O Little Town Of Bethlehem - Steven Curtis Chapman
04. You're Here - Francesca Battistelli
05. The Night Before Christmas - Brandon Heath
06. Born In Bethlehem - Third Day
07. Emmanuel (Hallowed Manger Ground) - Chris Tomlin
08. Deck The Halls - Tenth Avenue North
09. Joseph's Lullaby - MercyMe
10. Come Now Our King - Chris August
11. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (Album) - Natalie Grant
12. The First Noel - David Crowder*Band
13. Silent Night (Unexpected Gifts Album Version) - Sanctus Real
14. Angels We Have Heard On High - Mandisa
15. When Love Was Born - Mark Schultz
16. What Child Is This - Building 429

CD 2 :
01. Jingle Bell Rock - Newsboys
02. O Come All Ye Faithful - Jeremy Camp
03. Hark The Herald Angels Sing - Matt Maher
04. Go Tell It On The Mountain (Single Version) - NeedToBreathe
05. I Need A Silent Night - Amy Grant
06. One Last Christmas - Matthew West
07. O Holy Night - Kerrie Roberts
08. Hope Was Born This Night - Sidewalk Prophets
09. Mary Did You Know - Kutless
10. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel - Big Daddy Weave
11. It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year - BarlowGirl
12. Last Christmas - Britt Nicole
13. Little Drummer Boy - Point Of Grace
14. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear - Jars Of Clay
15. Gloria - Michael W. Smith
16. Winter Snow - Audrey Assad



please comment if you like the post

1 comment: