Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Desperation Band - Update Live (2011) English Christian Album

Desperation Band - Update Live (2011)  English Christian Album
Update: Live is the latest Colorado Christian Live album released by a Worship Ministry of New Life Church in Colorado Springs, Colarado called as Desperation Band. This album was released on October 25, 2011 and released under the label Integrity Music.

Album Details ::

Album :: Update: Live

Artist :: Desperation Band

Release Date :: October 25, 2011

Genre :: Praise & Worship

Label :: Integrity Music

Location :: Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Desperation Band - Update Live (2011)  biography and history
Biography ::
Led by Jon Egan, the Desperation Band was birthed out of the student ministries of New Life Church in Colorado Springs. They are recording artist with a great family of worshipers from Integrity Music based out of Colorado Springs, CO. They continue to lead worship at New Life Church and annual Desperation Conferences.

The Desperation Band has recorded five albums for Integrity music, including t...he critically acclaimed "Everyone Overcome", and their very first studio worship record “Light Up The World”, which was Jon Egan’s first shot at producing! In addition to albums, the band released the Everyone Overcome DVD, produced by Jon Egan, Andy Catarisano, and Jared Newman. They have also been featured on two New Life Church recordings, 2006's "My Savior Lives", and 2008’s “Counting on God”. Look to the springs of 2011 for New Life’s next worship album “Our Freedom” also featuring Jon and the Desperation Band.

Dband albums feature "high-energy, passionate new worship songs that convey a raw hunger for God." Desperation Band was originally formed in 2001, when New Life youth pastor David Perkins launched a youth movement for local churches called Desperation. They hold multiple Desperation Conferences every summer in Colorado Springs. The Conferences draw thousands of high school and college students who are desperate for the things of God. The emphasis of the conference is wrapped up in “the vow,” a commitment to PASSION, INTERCESSION, CONSECRATION, AND MISSION. Over 30,000 young people have signed the vow and the stories continue to pour in about the difference they are making.

Made up of several committed musicians, the band also travels to conferences, churches, and concerts throughout the country. Desperation is best known for writing songs like "Rescue", "I Am Free", “My Savior Lives”, “You Hold It All’, “Yahweh”, “Overcome”, and more. Several of these songs have been covered by mainstream Christian bands and many songs are sung in churches throughout America and around the world.

The Dband has found great purpose in “Heartwork”, a ministry to the orphans of the world that started with New Life’s student ministry. In an effort to build one orphan home, and with the help of a spiritual dad in the youth group, the student ministry raised enough funds to build four orphan homes! Then in an act of spontaneity, the desperation conferences jumped in and raised money for 3 more orphan homes! This movement has turned the young people involved upside down for the kingdom. The Desperation Band has been right in the middle of it. It’s a God thing. Starting June of 2010 at the Desperation Conference, Heartwork and the Desperation Band launched “the 1k Campaign”…1,000 orphan projects built by 1,000 student ministries in 1,000 days. Student groups all over the country can log on to www.heartwork.tv and sign on to an orphan care project. The clock is ticking. The needs are waiting to be met.

The band has always been more of a ministry than a band. Jon and the guys believe that true change comes when people lay aside their agenda’s to encounter the true and living God. They are passionate about the presence of God and they don’t hide it. They are well aware that music will never impact souls…only the power of God. They don’t perform or entertain. They want to join with real people to worship a real God. The Desperation Band exists to advance His Kingdom and to pray as Jesus told us… “your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.”
“The Desperation Band has always been and always will be about the presence of God. We exist to bring Him glory and reveal His truth to a broken world. If we know who His is, we know who we are. If we know who we are, we can live as God meant us to live. Let our worship meet his heart. Let His heart speak his purposes. Let us freely give our lives away to see his purposes known. It’s not a youth movement. It’s not a church movement. It’s a people movement. All are welcome!”
-Jon Egan, Desperation Band

Desperation Band - Update Live (2011)  live performance band members
Band Members ::
  • Jon Egan
  • Jared Henderson
  • Dan Egan
  • Roderick Mendoza
  • Regan Cruz
  • Nico Perez
  • Matt Pacco

Desperation Band - Update Live (2011)  band members live performance tracks and lyricsDesperation Band - Update Live (2011) band members live performance tracks and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

1. My Savior Lives
2. Light Of Salvation
3. Solid Rock
4. You Hold It All
5. Highest Place
6. Angel Song
7. Yahweh

1. Counting On God
2. Be The Change
3. I Am Free
4. Amazed (Obsession)
5. Refuse To Be Denied
6. Overcome
7. Here In Your Presence
8. Light Up The World
9. House of Prayer


Website | Lyrics | Buy | Vimeo | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment