Saturday, March 31, 2012

Guy Penrod - Hymns 2012 English Christian Southern Gospel Album MP3

Guy Penrod - Hymns 2012 English Christian Southern Gospel Album MP3Hymns is the latest American Christian Southern Gospel album released by American Christian Southern Gospel Artist, Dove award nominee in 2010, Guy Penrod. This album was released on March 27, 2012 and released under the label Servant Records.

Album Details ::

Album ::Hymns

Artist :: Guy Penrod

Release Date :: March 27, 2012

Genre ::Southern Gospel

Label ::Servant Records

Location ::Nashville, TN, USA

Guy Penrod - Hymns 2012 southeran gospel artist biography and historyBiography ::
Hymns, the highly-anticipated sophomore solo effort from Christian music’s premier country recording artist, Guy Penrod, is slated to bow March 27 from Gaither Music Group/Servant Records. Produced by Penrod and Pete Green, Hymns showcases 13 of the award-winning artist’s favorite selections, including the debut single, “Does Jesus Care?,” a duet with the legendary George Beverly Shea.

Hymns includes “The Old Rugged Cross,” “What A Friend We Have In Jesus,” “Amazing Grace,” “Count Your Blessings,” and “Leaning On The Everlasting Arms,” among other songs.

“I grew up with and love the hymns,” Penrod says. “The vernacular has changed, but hymns address the human condition and give help, guidance and encouragement through truths that survive the test of time. Hymns are an important part of our history as believers.”

Penrod’s 2010 Dove Award-nominated Gaither Music Group/Servant Records solo debut, Breathe Deep, continues to be a benchmark for country recordings within the Christian marketplace, having sold more than 75,000 units to date and featuring successful mainstream country and southern gospel radio singles. A 2011 Texas Gospel Music Hall of Fame inductee, Penrod made his Grand Ole Opry debut last year, along with numerous appearances throughout the U.S. and Europe. Prior to his solo career, Penrod spent 14 years with the GRAMMY® and Dove Award-winning Gaither Vocal Band.

Hymns, a Gaither Music Group/Servant Records release, is distributed by EMI CMG Distribution and will be available at retail and digital outlets worldwide, as well as Cracker Barrel Old Country Stores®. The new recording will be positioned heavily at retail and will be aired as part of a direct TV campaign on networks including GAC, RFD, GMC, TBN, FamilyNet, CTS, CTN, TCT, TLN, Airtime 1 and GMTN and in Canada on Grace, Legacy, Miracle and Vision.

Guy Penrod - Hymns 2012 southeran gospel Tracklisting and lyricsTracklisting ::

01. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
02. Count Your Blessings
03. The Old Rugged Cross
04. Down At The Cross
05. He Hideth My Soul
06. We'll Understand It Better By and By
07. Rock Of Ages/I Stand Amazed
08. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
09. The Solid Rock
10. Amazing Grace
11. Does Jesus Care? (duet with George Beverly Shea)
12. Nothing But The Blood
13. Softly And Tenderly

Guy Penrod: Breathe Deep tour video (fun on roads)



please do comment if you like the post

1 comment: