Saturday, April 28, 2012

Demon Hunter - True Defiance 2012 English Christian Metalcore Album

Demon Hunter - True Defiance 2012 English Christian Metalcore AlbumTrue Defiance is the latest Christian Metalcore Hardrock album released by American Christian Heavy Metalcore band, Demon Hunter. This album was released on April 10, 2012 and released under the label Solid State Records. The Producer of Tooth & Nail Records, Aaron Sprinkle made this album and mixing was finished by Jason Suecof.

Album Details ::

Album :: True Defiance

Artist :: Demon Hunter

Release Date :: April 10, 2012

Genre :: Metalcore, Heavy Metal, Hardcore

Label :: Solid State Records

Location :: Seattle, Washington, USA

Demon_Hunter_-_True_Defiance_2012_Biography_and_HistoryHistory ::
Demon Hunter is an American heavy metal band from Seattle, Washington. This band was started in the year 2000 by two brothers Don Clark and Ryan Clark. Later, Don Clark left the band to take care of his family. All of Demon Hunter's members are Christians. As of early 2010, the band has sold over half a million albums.

Many people have asked the band Demon Hunter if they are a Christian band. Don Clark stated, "We get that question a lot. I guess we liked to ride the fence. Then we got a little older maybe wiser and you know what, we're a Christian band. We're five dudes, we're all believers, we really don't want to ride the fence anymore." His brother Ryan Clark said, "When we officially started we wanted to be very bold about it, we didn't see any purpose of just beating around the bush."

Many Secular heavy metal music fans and bands have given respect to Demon Hunter. Clark stated, "Christian fans are very, very supportive of what we do, they love it, and they're excited that we're bold about what we do. They respect that we don't walk the fence between a non-Christian and Christian band. We also get respect from non-Christians and non-Christian bands, people in that scene, just because we're legitimate in what we say."

Demon_Hunter_-_True_Defiance_2012_Band_MembersBand Members ::
  • Ryan Clark – lead vocals (founding member)
  • Jon Dunn – bass guitar (founding member)
  • Timothy "Yogi" Watts – drums (2004 – present)
  • Patrick Judge – lead guitar, backing vocals (2009–present)
  • Jeremiah Scott - rhythm guitar (2012-present)

Demon_Hunter_-_True_Defiance_2012_a_collection_of_live_performance_photosTracklisting ::

01. Crucifix
02. God Forsaken
03. My Destiny
04. Wake
05. Tomorrow Never Comes
06. Someone To Hate
07. This I Know
08. Means To An End
09. We Don't Care
10. Resistance
11. Dead Flowers
12. What Is Left(Bonus)
13. I Am A Stone(Bonus)

Demon Hunter "My Destiny" Music Video


please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment