Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Flyleaf - New Horizons 2012 English Christian Album Download

Flyleaf - New Horizons 2012 English Christian Album Download
New Horizons is the latest Christian Metal rock album released by American Christian Alternative Metal rock band, Flyleaf. This album was released on Ocotber 30, 2012 and released under the label A & M/ Octone Records. 

Album Details ::

Album :: New Horizons

Artist :: Flyleaf

Release Date :: October 30, 2012

Genre :: Metal Rock

Label :: A & M / Octone Records

Location :: Belton & Temple, Texas, USA

Flyleaf - New Horizons 2012 Biography and history
Biography ::
Flyleaf is an American alternative metal band, formed in the Belton and Temple, Texas regions in 2000. The band has charted on mainstream rock, Christian pop and Christian metal genres. They performed around the United States in 2003 until releasing their eponymous debut album, Flyleaf, in 2005. The album went platinum after selling more than one million copies. The band won an online poll on and was named Yahoo!'s Who's Next band of the month in March 2006 and they were named MTV's artist of the week on December 24, 2007. Flyleaf released their second album Memento Mori on November 10, 2009 which debuted and peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard charts.

Early on Lacey Sturm started playing with James Culpepper. Guitarists Jared Hartmann and Sameer Bhattacharya were later recruited. "Sameer and Jared are really experimental with melodies and pedals, and we all had different influences that were all blending together with the same passionate and hopeful heart, and that brought out this beautiful feeling. It was magical," said Sturm. Bassist Pat Seals joined in 2002 after leaving his previous band The Grove.

As Passerby, the band released three EPs and played over 100 shows in Texas alone over the span of two years under the booking and promotion company Runt Entertainment. In 2004, Passerby played a showcase for RCA Records in New York City in hopes of getting signed. RCA passed on the band, but the president of Octone Records was very interested. They waited for two days in their van at a truck stop for a phone call about an Octone showcase. They were signed after the showcase, and on January 7, 2004, Octone Record's website announced their arrival to the label.

In March 2004, Flyleaf traveled to Seattle, Washington to record an EP with Rick Parashar. Afterwards, they toured with Skillet, Breaking Benjamin, Staind and 3 Doors Down to promote their self-titled EP. Due to legal reasons, they renamed themselves Flyleaf in June 2004. In October, the EP was released to stores (as Flyleaf), spawning their first official single and video for the EP version of "Breathe Today".

Flyleaf - New Horizons 2012 Band Members
Band Members ::
  • Lacey - vocals
  • Sameer Bhattacharya - guitar
  • Jared Hartmann - guitar
  • Pat Seals - bass
  • James Culpepper - drums
Flyleaf - New Horizons 2012 practise sessions for live program
Tracklisting ::

01. Fire Fire     
02. New Horizons     
03. Call You Out     
04. Cage On The Ground     
05. Great Love     
06. Bury Your Heart     
07. Freedom     
08. Saving Grace     
09. Stand     
10. Green Heart     
11. Broken Wings     
12. Mama

Flyleaf - New Horizons Music Video


please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment