Sunday, October 28, 2012

Further Seems Forever - Penny Black 2012 English Christian Album Download

Further Seems Forever - Penny Black 2012 English Christian Album Download
Penny Black is the latest Christian Alternative Rock album released by American Christian Alternative Rock Band, Further Seems Forever. This album was released on October 23, 2012 and released under the label Rise Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: Penny Black

Artist :: Further Seems Forever

Release Date :: October 23, 2012

Genre :: Alternative Rock

Label :: Rise Records

Location :: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

Further Seems Forever - Penny Black 2012 Biography and history
Biography ::
Further Seems Forever is an American rock band formed in 1998 in Pompano Beach, Florida. Over its initial eight-year run the band experienced several lineup changes, resulting in a different lead vocalist performing on each of their first three studio albums. Original singer Chris Carrabba recorded The Moon Is Down (2001) with the group before leaving to start Dashboard Confessional. He was replaced by Jason Gleason, who performed on How to Start a Fire (2003) but left the band the following year. Former Sense Field vocalist Jon Bunch joined Further Seems Forever for Hide Nothing (2004). The band broke up in 2006 but reunited four years later with Carrabba on vocals. Their fourth studio album, Penny Black, is scheduled for release in October 2012.

The band's music is often classfied as indie rock and is frequently associated with the emo genre. They have also been classified as a Christian rock act due to the individual band members' religious beliefs, frequent themes of Christianity in their lyrics, their association with the predominantly Christian Tooth & Nail Records label, and their performances at Christian-themed festivals such as Cornerstone. Despite these associations, the group has claimed not to be an explicitly Christian band, but rather a rock band with Christian members.

Further Seems Forever - Penny Black 2012 band members
Band Members ::
  • Chris Carrabba – lead vocals
  • Josh Colbert – guitar
  • Nick Dominguez – guitar
  • Chad Neptune – bass guitar
  • Steve Kleisath – drums
Further Seems Forever - Penny Black 2012 Tracklisting and lyrics
Tracklisting ::

1. So Cold
2. Rescue Trained
3. Way Down
4. King's Canyon
5. Staring Down the Sun
6. A System of Symmetry
7. Penny Black
8. On the Outside
9. Engines
10. Rusted Machines
11. Stem the Loss
12. Janie

Further Seems Forever "Light Up Ahead" (Acoustic) youtube video


please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment