Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Thrice - Anthology 2012 English Christian Album Download

Thrice - Anthology 2012 English Christian Album Download
Anthology is the Second Live rock album released by American Christian Rock band from California, Thrice. This album was released on October 30, 2012 and released under the label Staple Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: Anthology

Artist :: Thrice

Release Date :: October 30, 2012

Genre :: Pop / Rock

Label :: Staple Records

Location :: Irvine, California, USA

Thrice - Anthology 2012 Biography and history
Biography ::
Anthology is the second live album by Thrice, recorded during the band's farewell tour in May and June 2012. The album was released on October 30, 2012 on two CDs, and as a quadruple 180 gram LP box set limited to 3000 copies. The album consists of 24 of the 25 most-played songs on the tour, and features tracks from 1999's Identity Crisis through 2012's Major/Minor.

Thrice is an American rock band from Irvine, California, formed in 1998. The group was founded by guitarist/vocalist Dustin Kensrue and guitarist Teppei Teranishi while they were in high school.

Early in their career, the band was known for fast, hard music based in heavily distorted guitars, prominent lead guitar lines, and frequent changes in complex time signatures. This style is exemplified on their second album, The Illusion of Safety (2002) and their third album The Artist in the Ambulance (2003). Their fourth album Vheissu (2005) made significant changes by incorporating electronic beats, keyboards, and more experimental and nuanced songwriting. Their fifth effort was a double album entitled The Alchemy Index (2007/2008), released as two sets of two CDs that together make a 4-part, 24-song cycle. Each of the four 6-song EPs of the Alchemy Index features significantly different styles, based on different aspects of the band's musical aesthetic which reflect the elemental themes of fire, water, air and earth, both lyrically and musically. The band's sixth album, entitled Beggars, was released on August 11, 2009, and their seventh, Major/Minor on September 20, 2011. The most recent albums feature a refined combination of the band's different experiments and explorations.

Each album released by Thrice has had a portion of its sales proceeds donated to a new charitable organization.

Thrice - Anthology 2012 Band Members
Band Members ::
  • Dustin Kensrue - Vocals/Guitar
  • Teppei Teranishi - Guitars
  • Ed Breckenridge - Bass
  • Riley Breckenridge - Drums
Thrice - Anthology 2012 live performance on stage
Tracklisting ::

01. Yellow Belly    
02. Image Of The Invisible    
03. Kill Me Quickly    
04. The Artist In The Ambulance    
05. Under A Killing Moon    
06. Silhouette    
07. In Exile    
08. The Weight    
09. Promises    
10. Daedalus    
11. Words In The Water    
12. Red Sky    
13. Of Dust And Nations    
14. The Messenger    
15. The Earth Will Shake    
16. Digital Sea    
17. Stare At The Sun    
18. Deadbolt    
19. To Awake And Avenge The Dead    
20. Beggars    
21. Come All You Weary    
22. Phoenix Ignition    
23. T & C    
24. Anthology 

Thrice - Deadbolt (Live) youtube music video


please do comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment