Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Disciple - O God Save Us All 2012 English Christian Album Download

Disciple - O God Save Us All 2012 English Christian Album Download
O God Save Us All is the ninth studio Alternative metal album released by American Christian Hardcore Metal band formed in 1992, Disciple. This album was released on November 13, 2012 and released under the label Fair Trade Services formerly known as INO Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: O God Save Us All

Artist :: Disciple

Release Date :: November 13, 2012

Genre :: Alternative Metal, Hardcore

Label :: Fair Trade Services

Location :: Knoxville, TN, USA

Disciple - O God Save Us All 2012 Biography and history
Biography ::
Disciple was formed in 1992 by high school friends Kevin Young, Brad Noah, Adrian DiTommasi and Tim Barrett. In late 1993 Disciple signed a two year deal with Warner Brothers /Slain Records and released their first CD, What Was I Thinking months later the band set sail for an eighteen month worldwide tour which contained 42 sold out shows (twenty two of those performances were throughout Germany, Prague and Japan). In 1995 Disciple suddenly lost their original bassist Adrian DiTommasi due to "a change in my career paths" as he stated in a sit down interview with the recording company.

In 1997, Disciple released its five-song EP, My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy and the band toured non-stop as a trio until 1999. In mid 1999 bassist Adrian DiTommasi returned to the band. Disciple signed with Slain Records with whom they released their second full-length album, This Might Sting a Little. This album garnered them two GMA Dove Award nominations and two No. 1 Christian rock hit songs.

In 2000, the band released their third studio album titled By God which went on to win the Inspirational Life Award in 2001. By God earned them two No. 1 Christian rock hits, and two Dove Awards nominations. Moments after not appearing at the Dove Awards ceremony, bassist Adrian DiTommasi announced to the record company and the press of his withdraw from the band Disciple due to personal issues. When asked, Adrian only stated "it's personal and no, it isn't business related I can assure everyone of that. Needless to say the nature of my decision is based upon my personal life which I tend to leave at the other spectrum, far away from my business life."

The band later released Back Again in 2003, which earned two No. 1 Christian rock hits. Kevin Young agreed with the album being called the band's "Back in Black" album in a 2008 radio interview with The Full Armor of God Broadcast and it was briefly mentioned that Adrian DiTommasi was deeply missed, doing very well and that the members still frequent each others homes and keep in very close touch with one another. In October 2003 Disciple added bassist Joey Fife to the trio.

Disciple signed with INO Records and released their self-titled Disciple in 2005. This album featured three No. 1 Christian rock hits, and two Dove Awards nominations.

They released Scars Remain, on November 7, 2006. The song "After the World" was the eighth most played song on Christian Hit Radio stations in 2007. Scars Remain, the album, has so far earned No. 1 one Christian rock hit and two Dove Awards nominations.

On January 8, 2008, Kevin announced in a "Disciple: The Alliance" email that Brad and Joey were stepping down as band members as well as Adrian did years before. However, Kevin said that Brad "has decided to still be a part of the songwriting process and even play on the recordings." He also mentioned that "the songs that [Brad] has been writing for the new Disciple project are somewhere between hard rock and southern rock." Also in that announcement was the addition of two new band members, Andrew Welch on guitar, and Israel Beachy on bass. With a new line-up, Disciple set off on the Cross the Line Tour with Superchick in March 2008. In April 2008, the band also announced the addition of Micah Sannan on guitar as well.

They released Southern Hospitality on October 21, 2008. Also in 2008, the band appeared on WWE The Music, Vol. 8, providing the track "In the Middle of It Now" as the entrance theme for wrestlers Curt Hawkins and Zack Ryder.

On April 28, 2010 Disciple announced a new album on RadioU. The new album is called Horseshoes and Hand Grenades and was released on September 14. However, fans could have purchased and downloaded the digital album prior to the release at their website http://disciplerocks.com/. They recently revealed that they are re-recording the album's lead single, "Dear X (You Don't Own Me)", with Howard Benson. They also revealed that they are accompanying Thousand Foot Krutch on their Welcome To The Masquerade tour, and afterwards tour with RED on their Nothing & Everything tour. They also had a tour with Ivoryline and Emery. They had their headline Rules of Engagement Tour with Project 86 and Write this Down in early 2011. Later, they joined Kutless and Newsboys on the Born Again Experience tour. More recently, they joined Skillet for their Awake and Alive Tour beginning Fall of 2011.

O God Save Us all is to be released on November 13, 2012, with the first single, "Draw the Line", released on August 14 on iTunes. Lead guitarist Andrew Welch will be leaving the band in mid September. In November 2012 the band released a live music video featuring Rich Ward of Stuck Mojo and Fozzy.

Disciple - O God Save Us All 2012 Band Members
Band Members::
  • Kevin Young - Vocals
  • Israel Beachy - Bass
  • Micah Sannan - Guitar
  • Trent Reiff- Drums
Disciple - O God Save Us All 2012 performing live on stage
Tracklisting ::

01. Outlaws
02. O God Save Us All
03. R.I.P.
04. Once And For All
05. Someday
06. Draw The Line
07. Kings
08. Unstoppable
09. The One
10. Beautiful Scars
11. Trade A Moment

 Disciple - Lay My Burdens Video



No comments:

Post a Comment