Friday, March 22, 2013

We Shot the Moon - Love On 2013 English Christian Album Download

We Shot the Moon - Love On 2013 English Christian Album Download
Love On is the latest Christian Indie Pop Rock album released by American Christian Indie Rock band, We Shot The Moon. This album was released on March 5, 2013 and released under the label Afternoon Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: Love On

Artist :: We Shot The Moon

Release Date :: 5 March, 2013

Genre :: Pop/Rock

Label :: Afternoon Records

Location :: San Diego, CA

We Shot the Moon - Love On 2013 Biography and History
Biography ::
We Shot the Moon, formerly known as The Honor Roll, is a band from San Diego, California featuring Jonathan Jones the singer of Waking Ashland, and originally, Dan Koch, and Joe Greenetz both from the band Sherwood.

The band formed as The Honor Roll when Jonathan Jones' band, Waking Ashland, broke up. On July 21, 2007, the band put up 4 demos on their MySpace page. In August 2007 the group changed its name to We Shot the Moon.

Their first ever show as a band was a benefit concert called Water For Choche, which helped bring water to people in Choche, Ethiopia. It was held on September 15, 2007 at Point Loma Nazarene University in southern California. They have released 3 full length albums and have completed 10+ national tours since their formation in 2007. Jonathan Jones is the only consistent member of the group since the original line up.

They entered the studio on August 22, 2007, to record a full-length album. The title of the LP is Fear And Love. We Shot the Moon embarked on its first U.S. Tour in September 2007 with an original lineup of Jonathan Jones, Trevor Faris, Paul Wheatley, Matthew J Doughty, and Nathan Scott. By late November, the band was back in Southern California, but it wasn't long before the band toured Japan. Waking Ashland had broken in Japan, and the We Shot the Moon album was originally to be released there as a posthumous Waking Ashland B-sides collection before the group decided to make it their primary project.

Jason De La Torre became an official guitarist in the band in July 2008 along with Adam Lovell on bass guitar.

In August 2008, it was announced that original lead guitarist Paul Wheatley had left the band for personal reasons. His role on the current tour will be temporarily filled by Nate Miller.

We Shot the Moon entered the studio again in January 2009 to begin work on their second LP. The album will be produced by Mike Green (Waking Ashland, The Matches, Paramore). Though the group had a Japanese label contract, they had left The Militia Group early in 2009 and nearly self-released their sophomore full-length domestically after finding little interest from American record labels. The band eventually signed with Minneapolis, Minnesota based indie label Afternoon Records in June 2009 and released their second full-length album, "A Silver Lining," on October 13, 2009.

In April 2011, the singer made a Twitter post about a new We Shot The Moon EP, stating it would be recorded in the summer of 2011. In January 2012 We Shot The Moon released the "We Are All Odd" EP of B-Sides. They also announced plans to release their third full length album titled "Love And Fear" in 2012.

In the summer of 2011, drummer Ben Hilzinger, bassist Andy Bruno, and Michael Grimm joined Jonathan Jones in We Shot The Moon. We Shot The Moon has been featured on The Real World, The Hills, ESPN's Sportscenter as well as numerous other programs on ABC, MTV, VH1 and Fox.

In November 2012, it was announced that original lead guitarist, Paul Wheatley has rejoined forces with Jonathan Jones again and will be handling all of the guitar work on the next We Shot The Moon album. Paul Wheatley and Jonathan Jones have not played music together since 2010. On the official We Shot The Moon YouTube channel Jones quotes, "It's been incredible playing music with Paul again. Even after 2 years it seems like we haven't even missed a beat. These new We Shot The Moon songs are sounding the best that I've ever heard We Shot The Moon songs sound. I'm excited that we have teamed up for this new album, the process has begun." The release of the new EP/Album is scheduled for early 2013.

We Shot the Moon - Love On 2013 Band Members

Band Members ::
  • Jonathan Jones
  • Paul Wheatley
  • Ben Hilzinger
  • Andy Bruno
  • Michael Grimm
We Shot The Moon by Will Tee Yang 2013
Tracklisting ::

01. Minute Land
02. Claim Me
03. Araby (Lie #17)
04. Pressure
05. Story Bridge
06. The Map
07. Monsters
08. Smile
09. How To Move On
10. Maybe By May
11. Love On

We Shot The Moon - "When I'm Gone" youtube video


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment