Friday, June 14, 2013

Ghost Ship - The Good King 2013 English Christian Album Download

The Good King is the latest Christian American Folk album released by American Christian Rock Music band, Ghost Ship. This album was released on June 11, 2013 and released under Mars Hill Music under exclusive license to BEC Recordings.

Album Details :: 

Album :: The Good King

Artist :: Ghost Ship

Release Date :: June 11, 2013 

Genre :: American Folk

Label :: BEC Recordings

Location :: Seattle, WA, USA

Biography ::
Ghost Ship is a roots-rock band that writes music about Jesus, and their name comes from believers being vessels of the Holy Spirit (Ghost). They lead the worship gatherings at Mars Hill Downtown Seattle and have also been playing benefit shows at clubs in Seattle to raise money to fight sex-trafficking in the city. Ghost Ship is led by Cam Huxford who is the Worship Director at Mars Hill Downtown. He moved to Seattle from Georgia four years ago with two goals: use music to point to Jesus and call people to respond to Jesus.

Filled with originals and re-worked hymns, Ghost Ship’s album was a process the entire band participated in creating. “I love coming in with a melody and being surprised by the outcome,” Huxford says, “all the band members are so talented, and having seven worship leaders is certainly better than one. We’re a band that feels called to preach the gospel through music”.

The album itself is wonderfully paradoxical; its tracks are refreshingly unpredictable in sound yet unfailingly reliable in story. Full of diverse and surprising sounds, each song provides uniqueness that will hook and engross, yet remains perfectly dependable in its theme; our God is our Ruler, and our God is our Friend. 

Band Members ::
  • Cam Huxford - Guitars, Vocals
  • Shay Carlucci - Piano, Organ, Vocals
  • Jamison Dewlen - Banjo, Dobro, Pedal Steel, Guitars, Percussion, any other instrument his dad sends in the mail
  • Chae Choi - Guitars
  • Fancy Morales - Vocals, Percussion
  • Doug Finefrock - Drums
  • Keegan Williams - Bass
Tracklisting ::
01. Mediator
02. Orion
03. Lion Man
04. Jude Doxology
05. Son Of David
06. The Truth
07. Holy Holy Holy
08. The Gospel
09. Behold The Lamb Of God
10. Where Were You
11. What A Friend We Have In Jesus

Kings Kaleidoscope - "All Glory Be to Christ" youtube video


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment