Thursday, July 4, 2013

Oh Sleeper - The Titan EP 2013 English Christian Album Download

Oh Sleeper - The Titan EP 2013 English Christian Album Download
The Titan EP is the latest Christian Metal album Extended Play released by American Christian Metal band, Oh Sleeper. This album was released on July 02, 2013 and released under the independent label.

Album Details ::

Album :: The Titan EP

Artist :: Oh Sleeper

Release Date :: July 02, 2013

Genre :: Metalcore

Label :: Independent

Location :: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Oh Sleeper - The Titan EP 2013 Biography and History
History ::
Oh, Sleeper is an American Christian metalcore band from Fort Worth, Texas. Previously signed to Solid State Records they are currently operating independently. To date they have recorded three full-length albums, two EPs

Formation and The Armored March EP
Oh, Sleeper was founded in April 2006 after former member, Ryan Conley, of the short-lived rock band Terminal got together with former Evelynn and Between the Buried and Me guitarist Shane Blay and former Terminal bassist Lucas Starr (who was at the time with As Cities Burn). Eventually they found a vocalist in Micah Kinard and began practicing. The four members experienced typical problems of a band start-up (no place to practice, no money and different schedules), but the biggest obstacle was finding the final member. Countless awkward auditions failed to fill the missing position, until long time friend and fellow Terminal member James Erwin was found. After his addition to the lineup, the band released an EP, titled The Armored March, through 1x1 music.
When I Am God
The band signed with Solid State Records in the summer of 2007. Their debut album, When I Am God, was released on October 23, 2007. On December 28, 2007, Oh, Sleeper performed at the Plano Center in Plano, Texas along with the briefly reunited Terminal. Oh, Sleeper also supported Demon Hunter on their tour, along with Living Sacrifice, Advent, and The Famine. The tour - in-support of Norma Jean - was drummer Ryan Conley's last with the band. Conley was replaced the following year by Matt Davis.

Son of the Morning
Oh, Sleeper announced in early 2009 that they would release a new album entitled Son of the Morning, which was released on August 25. In an interview, Kinard stated that with this album, they wanted to combine crowd favorites such as "Vices Like Vipers" and "Charlatans Host" from the previous album in order to make Son of the Morning stay true to their sound and please the fans. The lyrics on this album are much more straightforward than on their debut wherein Son of the Morning is a concept album based on the final battle between the Devil and God. The first single from the record was the title track, "Son of the Morning" and later in the year, Oh, Sleeper played the entire album for the first time in Waco Texas at Art Ambush.

The cover of Son of the Morning is known as a "broken pentagram", which has to be distinguished from the broken pentagram used by black magicians with only one triangle left. The symbol was designed by Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter and it follows the same pattern as a pentagram with the horns missing. The album debuted on the Billboard 200 at No. 120 and also charted at No. 46 on the Rock Albums chart, at No. 7 on the Christian Albums chart and at No. 12 on the Hard Rock Albums chart.

On Feb 23, 2011 Lucas Starr announced his departure from the band. He was replaced by Nate Grady who had filled in on tour the year before.

Children of Fire
In a Solid State podcast, it was announced that Oh, Sleeper would be releasing a new album in 2011. This new album will be called "Children of Fire," as announced on stage by the band at Micah's birthday show in Dallas, Texas on Friday, April 15, 2011. On August 2, Oh, Sleeper released "Endseekers", their first single from the album. The song "Hush Yael" was uploaded to their Facebook page on the August 23, 2011. Children of Fire was released digitally on September 6, 2011. The album was released physically in stores on September 27.

James Erwin explains in an interview that the new album takes place after "Son of the Morning" and follows the life of a Priest and his atheist daughter. The album is a spin on the rapture and explores how people would react in end times. At the beginning of the record, the Priest takes the role of judge now that he thinks God is dead and follows the daughter's path of finding God throughout the record.

In November 2012, rhythm guitarist James Erwin announced his departure from the band. Bassist Nate Grady was subsequently announced as the new guitarist.
The band recently announced that Johno Erickson (formerly of Sky Eats Airplane) would be filling in on bass while touring with Fit For a King and In Directions as well as playing several other shows and festivals.

Independent Projects (The Titan EP)On Apr 24, 2013 the band announced they had completed their contract with Solid State Records and were going to record an independent EP via an Indiegogo fund-raiser. On May 24, 2013 their goal of $30,000 was reached. By the end of the fund-raiser the band had raised $54,577 and announced they would be able to record a second EP later the same year using the additional funds. The Titan EP was released July 2, 2013 and is just under 20 minutes long. The album's concept is about a campaign (The Titan) that has taken over the world offering artificial upgrades to a persons body & mind for a service contract (time-debt). The debts accumulate and are passed to your family upon your death.

In an interview with Wayde Flowerday of, Micah Kinard spoke about the Christianity of the band, saying that, "At the beginning of the band, we were definitely an outspoken Christian band; but as the years have gone by, we have gone through certain member changes. Not all of our members share the Christian view, they support us and our beliefs, but they don’t necessarily engage in that same belief. I myself am a Christian, and when I write passionately from my heart, that view will still come out, which the band supports. We would be lying if we said we can still operate under the Christian umbrella, and say everything we do is characterized by a Christian motivation."

Band name
In an interview, vocalist Micah Kinard stated that the band's name was derived from the Epistle to the Ephesians on passage 5:14; which reads: "Therefore it says, 'Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.'

Oh Sleeper - The Titan EP 2013 Band Members
Band Members ::
  •     Micah Kinard - lead vocals, additional guitars, programming (2006–present)
  •     Shane Blay - lead guitar, clean vocals (2006–present)
  •     Nate Grady - rhythm guitar (2012–present), bass guitar (2011–2012)
  •     Johno Erickson - bass guitar (2012–present)
  •     Zac Mayfield - drums (2010–present)
Oh Sleeper - The Titan EP 2013 Live Metal band on stage
Tracklisting ::

01. Naofumi Mitsuhashi    
02. The Pitch    
03. Death From Above    
04. Heavy Hands    
05. The Rise

Oh, Sleeper - Endseekers youtube video


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment