Monday, January 27, 2014

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 English Christian Album Download

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 English Christian Album Download
From Water to War is the latest Christian Metal hard rock album released by American Christian Metal band, Nine Lashes. This album was released on January 21, 2014 produced by Jason Rauch and Aaron Sprinkle and released under the label, Tooth and Nail Records.

Album Details ::

Album :: From Water to War

Artist :: Nine Lashes

Release Date :: January 21, 2014

Genre :: Hard Rock, Christian Metal

Label :: Tooth & Nail Records

Hometown :: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 Biography and History
History ::
The track "Break the World" was released as a single on October 29, 2013. It peaked #1 on's Christian Rock National Airplay chart on January 15, 2014. Also, "Surrender" was released on Tooth and Nail's YouTube channel a month before the album was set to release. Nine Lashes also posted an exclusive stream on RadioU of the entire album about a week before the release date, because the band "couldn't wait any longer." (from official Facebook page, Jan 16, 2014).

At CCM Magazine, Andy Argyrakis rated it four stars, calling it "compelling" that expands "upon its alternative rock experimentation with electronic enhancement, the groups songwriting captures intense spiritual growth, sure to resonate with anyone seeking authenticity." Mary Nikkel of New Release Tuesday rated it likewise, noting how "The interplay between searing guitar work and chilling electronic influences make this an album to remember". At Jesus Freak Hideout, Michael Weaver rated it four stars, stating that "Nine Lashes have crafted something very interesting this time around." David Craft also of Jesus Freak Hideout rated it four stars, writing that it is a "strong album."

Nine Lashes - From Water to War 2014 live from kansas city
Tracklisting ::

01. Never Back Down
02. Break the World
03. Where I Belong
04. Lights We Burn
05. Surrender
06. You Are the Light
07. In the Dark
08. Light It Up
09. Love Me Now
10. Cover Your Own


please comment if you like the post

No comments:

Post a Comment